New Microphones!

My husband, Caleab, and I have a little “band” we call Yikes!(a band). I say “band” because we also do Yikes!(a film), Yikes!(a book), or Yikes!(a insert-anything-you-want-here). We recently made a purchase of some new microphones for recording music and made a little video about it. Also, in the video, Caleab refers to a cover that we will be recording soon. We did a quick practice go just to test the microphones. It was basically just a room recording, and when we record it for real, it will be done much more “professionally”. Caleab has informed me that he is going to put our test recording up on his blog, so I will link to that specific post here.

3 thoughts on “New Microphones!

    • Well thank you! I don’t know if it applies here either, I’ve always loved music but only just recently have started to do something with it, so I’m not much into the scene yet. I’ll have to ask the husband. Either way, I appreciate it. He is a-m-a-z-i-n-g. So any help I can get in not dragging him down is awesome ;)

Please share your thoughts!

