On Friends.

ARGH!!! I am so frustrated with myself and my lack of posting. In all fairness, I have been pretty busy and one of the projects I have been working on is actually what I am going to post about today.

I really don’t have many friends. I am trying to make some in my new location (for crying out loud, I’ve lived here for almost 4 years! Go out and make some friends, damn it!) and I have a handful of “friends” that via Facebook or otherwise manage to keep in touch with me here and there. But for-real, hardcore, deep down, true friends come few and far between in my life. I am okay with this. I am a huge people person, and I love meeting new people, and I really love making new friends. But as far as super close friends, I’ve got those spaces filled.

My best friend of over 20 years, Raven, lives about an hour away from me, so we don’t get together as often as we wish we could. I decided that I have got to do something to contain our memories- we don’t have tons of tangible things to come back to over the years- so I decided we should make a video. We had so much fun making it and we will be able to come back and re-watch it time and time again, year after year after year.

If you so desire, for your viewing pleasure, I offer the end result, after hours and hours of my sweat and tears went into it:

2 thoughts on “On Friends.

  1. Ohh that’s a great idea :D it’ll be great to watch again in a couple of years for sure, hehe. I share the issue of space between friends. -_- and then you have to make actual “plans” to meet up so it doesn’t happen that often. Just because “Hey let’s grab a coffee” is so much faster than “Hey have you got time somewhere this week? Let’s do something! You know, something significant.. Because of the travel.”

Please share your thoughts!

